• No products in the cart.
View Cart
Subtotal: £0.00

The Four Stages Of Becoming An Expert

When you’re a founder, everyone around you expects you to be an expert in everything that has to do with your business. Quite often this means that you’re in a constant state of “the unknown” where you have to learn something new. To many this is a very uncomfortable feeling but this is the very state where most of your learning and skill acquisition happens.

This episode was motivated by a story from Emilia Clarke about the gruelingly difficult process that she had to go through to learn and deliver scenes on Game of Thrones in a completely made up language – Dothraki.

In this episode we discuss similarly painful moments in our careers when learning to put together a venture fund and learning how to sell software.

We also break down the four stages of learning – Unconscious Incompetence, Conscious Incompetence, Conscious Competence, and Unconscious Competence – and why you should be aware of these stages when facing a new challenge that you must overcome.

Scroll to top